Pages Menu
FacebookTwitterPinterestRss
Categories Menu

Posted by on Feb 25, 2015 in Foundation NewsLine |

Reminder ~ Today ~ Chat with NIH Via Twitter About Rare Diseases!

Remind

Dear NNPDF Families and Friends,

Just a reminder that the National Institutes of Health will be having their Twitter chat today with leading experts in the field, including NIH Director Dr. Francis Collins and NCATS Medical Consultant, Dr. John Ferguson. 
Check below for your local time:
2:30-3:30 pm (EST) 
1:30-2:30pm (CST)
12:30-1:30pm (MST) 
11:30am-12:30pm (PST)
You can sign up for a Twitter account at www.twitter.com if you don’t already have one. To join the discussion, you’ll need to post a question to your Twitter page, using the hashtag #NIHchat with it.  This will alert the hosts of this NIH chat to view your question and they will tag you back in their response.
Here is the NIH page showing their past Q&A sessions to give you a better idea of how they do it: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/twitter-chats/index.shtml
If anyone has any questions regarding the Twitter chat today, feel free to contact the NNPDF Offices here on Facebook, by phone (920-563-0930) or via e-mail: nnpdfoffice@idcnet.com