Pages Menu
FacebookTwitterPinterestRss
Categories Menu

Posted by on Apr 20, 2011 in Foundation NewsLine |

Cyclodextrin Conference Call May 2, 2011


NIH to Develop Clinical Trial Utilizing Cyclodextrin
Informational Conference Call Scheduled
Monday, May 2, 2011
5:00 pm Eastern Time, 4:00 pm Central Time, 2:00 pm Pacific Time

The National Institutes of Health (NIH), in collaboration with the Therapeutics for Rare and Neglected Diseases Program (TRND), is developing a clinical trial utilizing cyclodextrin for Niemann-Pick Type C patients.

The clinical trial is in the planning phase and many criteria must be met and numerous approvals granted before the trial can take place. Dr. Forbes “Denny” Porter, a Senior Investigator at the NIH, and Dr. Daniel Ory, NNPDF Scientific Advisory Board Chair, are working collaboratively to bring this trial to our NPC patient community.

SAVE THE DATE
On Monday, May 2, 2011, the NNPDF will host a conference call with key constituents and researchers, for all interested parties in the NPC community to learn more about the work being done at the NIH. This conference call will include information pertaining to the development of plans for a cyclodextrin trial. The call will begin at 5:00 pm Eastern Time, 4:00 pm Central Time, and 2:00 pm Pacific Time.

For more details, visit the NNPDF Web site.